Close

Chosen for Discipleship

Join us on Sunday and Wednesday evenings this summer as we explore how we are Chosen for Discipleship, with options for adults, students, kids, and families.


Sundays

5pm, Auditorium • The Chosen
Invite your friends and join us Sunday evenings this summer as we together watch Season 2 of The Chosen, the first multi-season series about the life of Christ.


Wednesdays

June 8–August 31 • Class for Adults • 6:30–7:15pm, Auditorium
Gain further insight into the story of Jesus as we examine how we are chosen for discipleship. Led by Les Chapman, Senior Minister, and Stan Wilson, Minister of Christian Formation: Education.

July 6–August 31 • Family Discipleship Labs • 6:30–7:15pm, Room 420–422
Join us as we explore what it looks like to foster spiritual rhythms in our homes. This includes a variety of opportunities for families to serve, connect, and worship together. Grow from interactive sessions and be encouraged to create new habits in your homes that will help you practice the story of God in your everyday family rhythms.

Led by Jon Micah Richardson, Minister of Christian Formation: Discipleship, Megan Lawson, Kids’ Minister, and Tony Brimingham, Director of Ministries. View the full schedule below.

June 8–August 31 • Gathering for Students • Student Center
Led by William Murphy and Hailey Parrott, Student Ministers. Stay tuned to Student Ministry updates as this schedule varies.

Classes for Kids
Kids attend their usual classes except as noted below with special Family Discipleship Labs and events. Stay tunes to Kids’ Ministry updates as this schedule varies.


Full Schedule

 
July
  • Sunday, July 3
    • No gathering at 5pm
  • Wednesday, July 6
    • Class for Adults in the Auditorium, 6:30pm
    • Family Discipleship Lab in Room 420–422 (family service project; kids included)
  • Sunday, July 10
  • Wednesday, July 13
    • Class for Adults in the Auditorium, 6:30pm
    • Family Discipleship Class in Room 420–422; guest speaker Johnny Markham, Family Minister at College Hills Church of Christ: Fostering Spiritual Rhythms in Your Home
  • Sunday, July 17
  • Wednesday, July 20
    • Class for Adults in the Auditorium, 6:30pm
    • Family Discipleship Lab in Room 420–422
  • Sunday, July 24
  • Wednesday, July 27
    • Class for Adults in the Auditorium, 6:30pm
    • Family Discipleship Lab in the Student Center (students and kids included)
  • Sunday, July 31
 
August
  • Wednesday, August 3
    • Class for Adults in the Auditorium, 6:30pm
    • Family Discipleship Lab in Room 420–422
  • Sunday, August 7
  • Wednesday, August 10
    • Class for Adults in the Auditorium, 6:30pm
    • Family Discipleship Lab in Room 420–422 (family service project; kids included)
  • Sunday, August 14
  • Wednesday, August 17
    • Class for Adults in the Auditorium, 6:30pm
    • Family Discipleship Lab in the Student Center (students and kids included)
  • Sunday, August 21
  • Wednesday, August 24
    • Class for Adults in the Auditorium, 6:30pm
    • Family Discipleship Lab in Room 420–422
  • Sunday, August 28
  • Wednesday, August 31
    • Class for Adults in the Auditorium, 6:30pm
    • Family Discipleship Lab in Room 420–422

 


 
Previous Events
  • Wednesday, June 1
    • Singing Night (kids included)
  • Sunday, June 5
  • Wednesday, June 8
    • Summer Kickoff, 5:30–7:15pm, field by Christian Manor pavilion. Join us for a cookout, snow cones, and games as we together celebrate the start of summer. Kids are included and do not attend classes. Students return to the Student Center at 6:30pm.
      • If the weather is bad we will gather in the Student Center at 5:30pm.
    • All adults are invited to a Chosen for Discipleship introduction lesson in the Auditorium, 6:30pm
  • June 12–15
  • Sunday, June 19
  • Wednesday, June 22
    • Class for Adults in the Auditorium, 6:30pm
  • Sunday, June 26
  • Wednesday, June 29
    • Block Party, 6–8pm, East Parking Lot (Imperial Square)
    • No Classes for Adults, Students, or Kids

English English Español Español